A Family At War: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 12/01/2004
  |  640 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
A Family At War: Series 1 Film Poster


A boxed set of the entire first series of 'A Family At War'. This is the powerful wartime story of the Ashton family. Living in Liverpool during the Second World War they struggle to deal with the harsh realities of life. Their sons are sent abroad to fight, children are evacuated and those who remain at home are in constant fear. The episodes comprise: 'The Facts of Life', 'To Die for Spain', 'Lines of Battle', 'The Summer Before the War', 'The Gate of the Year', 'The Breach in the Dyke', 'The War Office Regrets', 'For Strategic Reasons', 'The Night They Hit No. 8', 'One of Ours', 'Brothers in War', 'If It's Got Your Number on It' and 'The End of the Beginning'.