An Age Of Kings

  |  Buy to Own: 08/12/2013
  |  960 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
An Age Of Kings Film Poster


All 15 episodes from the television series featuring productions of eight history plays by William Shakespeare. Adapted from the plays 'Richard II', 'Henry IV: Parts 1 and 2', 'Henry V', 'Henry VI: Parts 1, 2 and 3' and 'Richard III', the series includes performances by actors such as Frank Pettingell, Angela Baddeley, Robert Hardy, Eileen Atkins, Judi Dench and Sean Connery. The episodes are: 'Richard II: The Hollow Crown', 'Richard II: The Deposing of a King', 'Henry IV: Rebellion from the North', 'Henry IV: The Road to Shrewsbury', 'Henry IV: The New Conspiracy', 'Henry IV: Uneasy Lies the Head', 'Henry V: Signs of War', 'Henry V: The Band of Brothers', 'Henry VI: The Red Rose and the White', 'Henry VI: The Fall of a Protector', 'Henry VI: The Rabble from Kent', 'Henry VI: The Morning's War', 'Henry VI: The Sun in Splendour', 'Richard III: The Dangerous Brother' and 'Richard III: The Boar Hunt'.