Afterlife: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 26/12/2006
  |  288 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Afterlife: Series 1 Film Poster


All six episodes from the first series of the supernatural drama, starring Andrew Lincoln and Lesley Sharp. Alison Mundy (Sharp) is a young woman cursed with the ability to communicate with the dead. Robert Bride (Lincoln) is a young psychiatrist grieving over the death of his son. When they meet, Robert is shocked to find that Alison is far more convincing than the fraudulent mediums he has been exposing for years. And when Alison reveals that she is in touch with Robert's dead son, their relationship is thrown into crisis. Episodes are: 'More Than Meets the Eye'; 'Lower Than Bones'; 'Daniel One and Two'; 'Misdirection'; 'Sleeping With the Dead'; and 'The 7:59 Club'.