Arthur C Clarke's Mysterious World: The Complete Series

  |  Buy to Own: 06/08/2001
  |  325 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC


A 1980 TV series looking at unexplained phenomena from around the world, introduced in short sequences filmed in Sri Lanka by science fiction writer Arthur C. Clarke. Episodes comprise: 'The Journey Begins', 'Monsters of the Deep', 'Ancient Wisdom', 'The Missing Apeman', 'Giants For the Gods', 'Monsters of the Lakes', 'The Great Siberian Explosion', 'The Riddle of the Stones', 'Out of the Blue', 'Dragons, Dinosaurs and Giant Snakes', 'Strange Skies' and 'Clarke's Cabinet of Curiosities'.