|  Buy to Own: 13/02/2017
  |  300 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Barakamon Film Poster


All 12 episodes of the Japanese anime based on the manga series by Satsuki Yoshino. The programme follows renowned calligrapher Seishu Handa (voice of Daisuke Ono) as he is exiled to a small island for attacking one of his critics. In his new home on the remote Goto Island, Seishu adapts to the slower pace of life and meets his wacky new neighbours. The episodes are: 'Cheerful Kid', 'Annoying', 'Mochi Thrown in Celebration', 'Island Dads', 'Going Swimming at the Beach', 'Guys from Tokyo', 'A High-Grade Fish', 'Buddhist Chanting Dance', 'Was Almost Seriously Injured', 'Let's All Go Together', 'I Am in Tokyo' and 'Glad That You're Back'.