Barbara Vine Mysteries Collection

  |  Buy to Own: 31/10/2005
  |  495 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Barbara Vine Mysteries Collection Film Poster


Triple-bill of television adaptations of the Barbara Vine novels. In 'A Dark Adapted Eye' (1994), based on the true story of the last woman to be hanged for murder in Britain, a seemingly close-knit family are troubled by murderous sibling rivalry. In 'Gallowglass' (1993), a young man becomes obsessed with the man who saved him from committing suicide, eventually becoming involved in a sinister kidnapping plot. Finally, in 'A Fatal Inversion' (1992), the bodies of a young woman and her baby are found in the pet cemetery on an ancestral estate, and link four estranged friends to a tragic summer many years before.