Billy Liar: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 14/08/2006
  |  300 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Billy Liar: Series 1 Film Poster


Jeff Rawle stars as the eponymous hero in this series based on Keith Waterhouse's original play and the 1963 feature. Overimaginative and prone to flights of fancy, Billy deals with his mundane reality by dreaming of a new life as a successful comedy writer in London. Episodes are: 'Billy and the Matrimonial Stakes'; 'Billy and the Muse of Fire'; 'Billy and the Birthday Treat'; 'Billy and the Bedsit'; 'Billy and a Little Learning'; 'Billy and the New Life'; 'Billy and the Food of Love'; 'Billy and the Oriental Philosophy'; 'Billy and the Scales of Justice'; 'Billy and the Bedside Manner'; 'Billy and the Temporary Position'; 'Billy and Some Orange Blossom'; and 'Billy and a Missing Item'.