Bless This House: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 08/04/2013
  |  300 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Bless This House: Series 1 Film Poster


All 12 episodes from the first series of the classic ITV sitcom, starring Sid James as stationery firm executive Sid Abbott. While Sid just wants a quiet life ogling women, drinking bitter and following his beloved Chelsea FC, his wife and kids are constantly getting in the way. In this series, Sid's TV goes on the blink, Mike (Robin Stewart) is arrested on a protest march, and Sid gets in trouble with the sexy new maid Juanita (Lesley Goldie). Episodes are: 'The Generation Gap'; 'Mum's the Word'; 'Father's Day'; 'Be It Ever So Humble'; 'Another Fine Mess'; 'For Whom the Bells Toll'; 'A Woman's Place'; 'The Day of Rest'; 'Make Love Not War'; 'Charity Begins At Home'; 'If the Dog Collar Fits...Wear It'; and 'The Morning After the Night Before'.