Boon: The Complete Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 11/04/2005
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Boon: The Complete Series 1 Film Poster


All thirteen episodes from the first series of the British television drama, about the unconventional private investigator and odd-job man Ken Boon (Michael Elphick). In this series, Boon is hired to recover a stolen lion for a group of circus performers, pilot a barge from Birmingham to London, and recover some stolen antiques for an old man. Episodes are: 'Box 13'; 'Fools Rush In'; 'Answers to the Name of Weston'; 'Grass Widows'; 'Unto Us Four a Son'; 'Glasshouse People'; 'Northwest Passage to Acock's Green'; 'Something Old, Something New'; 'For Whom the Chimes Toll'; 'Jack of All Tradesmen'; 'Billy the Kid'; 'Grand Expectations' and 'Full Circle'.