Bubblegum Crisis: Tokyo 2040 - The Collection

  |  Buy to Own: 16/05/2005
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Bubblegum Crisis: Tokyo 2040 - The Collection Film Poster


All six volumes of the Japanese anime series, set in the ruins of a Tokyo devastated by a huge earthquake. The evil Genom Corporation has unleashed an army of vicious synthetic animals to take control, and only a small group of female mercenaries, armed with Knight Saber battle-suits, can stop them. In these volumes, the Genom Corp unleashes its deadly bombers on the already-devastated city, a sinister creature preys on the unwary from the sewers, the Knight Sabers search for a hidden research unit, and the living metal creature Galatea rises from the ashes to destroy all life in Tokyo. Episodes are: 'Can't Buy a Thrill'; 'Fragile'; 'Keep Me Hanging On'; 'Machine Head'; 'Rough and Ready'; 'Get It On'; 'Look at Yourself'; 'Fireball'; 'My Nation Underground'; 'Woke Up With a Monster'; 'Sheer Heart Attack'; 'Made in Japan'; 'Atom Heart Mother'; 'Shock Treatment'; 'Minute by Minute'; 'I Surrender'; 'Moving Waves'; 'We Built This City'; 'Are You Experienced'; 'One of These Nights'; 'Close to the Edge'; 'Physical Graffiti'; 'Hydra'; 'Light My Fire'; 'Walking on the Moon' and 'Still Alive and Well'.