Catweazle: The Complete Series

  |  Buy to Own: 03/10/2005
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Catweazle: The Complete Series Film Poster


Both series of the classic 1970s children's programme, starring Geoffrey Bayldon as the time-travelling Anglo-Saxon wizard Catweazle, who finds himself transported to the present day when one of his magical spells goes wrong. Episodes from series one are: 'The Sun in a Bottle'; 'Castle Saburac'; 'The Curse of Rapkyn'; 'The Witching Hour'; 'The Eye of Time'; 'The Magic Face'; 'The Telling Bone'; 'The Power of Adamcos'; 'The Demi Devil'; 'The House of the Sorceror'; 'The Flying Broomsticks'; 'The Wisdom of Solomon' and 'The Trickery Lantern'. Episodes from series two are: 'The Magic Riddle'; 'Duck Halt'; 'The Heavenly Twins'; 'The Sign of the Crab'; 'The Black Wheels'; 'The Wogle Stone'; 'The Enchanted King'; 'The Familiar Spirit'; 'The Ghost Hunters'; 'The Walking Trees'; 'The Battle of the Giants'; 'The Magic Circle' and 'The Thirteenth Sign'.