Dad's Army: Series 5

  |  Buy to Own: 23/01/2006
  |  360 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Dad's Army: Series 5 Film Poster


All 13 episodes from the fifth series of the BBC wartime comedy classic, about a bumbling platoon of Home Guard soldiers led by the pompous Captain Mainwaring (Arthur Lowe), who are defending the sleepy village of Walmington-on-Sea in the Second World War. In this series, the platoon get trapped in a bombed reservoir, Wilson (John Le Mesurier) is rumoured to be having an affair with a young girl, and during a live-firing exercise, the platoon end up in the wrong place after misreading their maps. Episodes are: 'Asleep in the Deep'; 'Keep Young and Beautiful'; 'A Soldier's Farewell'; 'Getting the Bird'; 'The Desperate Drive of Lance Corporal Jones'; 'If the Cap Fits...'; 'The King Was in His Counting House'; 'All is Safely Gathered In'; 'When Did You Last See Your Money?'; 'Brain Versus Brawn'; 'A Brush With the Law'; 'Round and Round Went the Great Big Wheel'; and 'Time On My Hands'.