Dangerfield: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 06/03/2006
  |  300 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Dangerfield: Series 1 Film Poster


All six episodes of the small-town crime drama. Dr Paul Dangerfield (Nigel Le Vaillant) is a widowed GP trying to bring up two teenage children in a small Warwickshire town who works for the local police as a forensic expert. In this series, Dangerfield feels the pressure as DI Jackson (George Irving) wants him to help an officer escape a brutality charge. Dangerfield is also called in to investigate an accidental shooting involving his own son, and tensions rise between Dangerfield and his lawyer girlfriend when she represents a man accused of rape. Episodes are: 'Police Brutality'; 'The Accidental Shooting'; 'A Patient's Secret'; 'Victim of Rape (Part 1)'; 'Victim of Rape (Part 2)'; and 'Peeping Tom'.