Doctor In Charge: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 13/08/2007
  |  675 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Doctor In Charge: Series 1 Film Poster


All 27 episodes from series one of the 70s sitcom about the antics of a group of newly qualified doctors. In 'A Night with the Dead', Waring (Robin Nedwell) spends a night in the hospital mortuary for a bet, unaware that his colleagues have a long night planned. In 'Yellow Fever' the doctors have to babysit a visiting Chinese delegation, but when some of the guests disappear, Bingham (Richard O'Sullivan) sees red. Episodes comprise: 'The Devil You Know', 'The Research Unit', 'The Minister's Health', 'The Black and White medical Show', 'Honey Lamb', 'Doctor's Lib', 'Which Doctor?', 'Climbing The Ladder', 'Face The Music', 'Mum's The Word', 'The Fox', 'A Night With the Dead', 'This Is Your Wife', 'Honeymoon Special', 'The Long, Long Night', 'The System', 'On The Brink', 'Amazing Grace', 'Shut Up and Eat What You're Given', 'Yellow Fever', 'The Taming of the Wolf', 'An Officer and a Gentleman', 'That's My Uncle', 'The Big Match', 'The Rumour', 'Blackmail' and 'Long Day's Journey Into Knighthood'.