Enemy At The Door: Series 2

  |  Buy to Own: 28/04/2008
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Enemy At The Door: Series 2 Film Poster


All thirteen episodes from series two of the TV drama portraying the daily life of Channel islanders under German occupation during WWII. As the only British territory to be occupied by the Nazi regime during WWII, the Channel Islands represented a glimpse of what life in Britain could have been like if Germany had won the war. Blending archive footage with contemporary film techniques, the series achieved a gritty realism that went a long way to recreating the fear and uncertainty endemic in the population at the time. Episodes comprise: 'Call of the Dead', 'Reception for the General', 'Angels That Soar Above', 'No Quarter Given', 'Committee Man', 'Post Mortem', 'The Raid', 'Jealousy', 'War Game', 'The Right Blood', 'From a View to a Death', 'The Education of Nils Borg' and 'Escape'.