Foyle's War: The Complete Series 1-5

  |  Buy to Own: 15/09/2008
  |  1811 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Foyle's War: The Complete Series 1-5 Film Poster


Every episode from the first five series of the wartime drama starring Michael Kitchen. Detective Chief Superintendent Christopher Foyle (Kitchen) longs to join the war effort but is left frustrated when his application for transfer is refused. To his surprise, however, he finds the turmoil of conflict means his skills are in demand on the home front. As WW2 rages over Europe, one man fights his own battle against murder, mystery and betrayal on the south coast of England. Episodes comprise: 'The German Woman', 'The White Feather', 'A Lesson in Murder', 'Eagle Day', 'Fifty Ships', 'Among The Few', 'War Games', 'The Funk Hole', 'The French Drop', 'Enemy Fire', 'They Fought in the Fields', 'War of Nerves', 'Invasion', 'Bad Blood', 'Bleak Midwinter', 'Casualties of War', 'Plan of Attack', 'Broken Souls' and 'All Clear'.