I Am Not An Animal

  |  Buy to Own: 28/03/2005
  |  180 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
I Am Not An Animal Film Poster


All six episodes from the first season of the BBC's controversial animated comedy series about a group of animals - a horse, a cat, a sparrow, a monkey, a rat and a dog - who have the power of speech and rational thought. The animals live in the luxurious 'club class' wing of a secret vivisection laboratory. Pampered and clothed unlike any lab animals in history, fed vintage wine and exquisite food, they are blissfully unaware of the real world outside - until one cruel night when they are brutally liberated into their so-called natural surroundings by a gang of animal rights activists... Voice talent includes Steve Coogan, Simon Pegg and Julia Davis.