Inspector Morse: Series 8

  |  Buy to Own: 21/02/2005
  |  600 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Inspector Morse: Series 8 Film Poster


Box set containing the entire eighth series of the popular crime drama. In 'Way Through The Woods' a man accused of being the Lover's Lane killer is killed in a prison fight before his trial. But Inspector Morse is convinced that he was innocent and that the key to the murderer can be found in the depths of Wytham Woods. In 'The Daughters Of Cain' what first appears as a routine case for Morse and Lewis becomes more complex as they unfold a story of undergraduate suicide, illegal drugs in college and the subsequent dismissal of a loyal college scout. In 'Death Is Now My Neighbour' Morse and Lewis are drawn to a modern estate in an old Oxfordshire village when a young physiotherapist, Rachel James, is shot dead at 17 Bloxham Drive. They are called out again just 24-hours later when the resident of number 15 is shot and killed by the same gun. In 'The Wench Is Dead' The body of a young woman was found by the Oxford Canal in 1859. In the present day, recovering after an operation in hospital, Morse is visited by Adele Cecil and American scholar Millie Van Buren whose book on the murder becomes his preoccupation. Morse soon becomes convinced that the two boatmen publicly hanged for the murder of the respectably married Joanna Franks were the victims of a gross miscarriage of justice. Finally, in 'The Remorseful Day' the year-long investigation into the murder of Yvonne Harrison in a quiet Cotswold village is sparked into life with the promise of new evidence. Morse is back on full duties - but what exactly is the state of his health and how will he react to Lewis leading the revitalised investigation.