Intolerance - The Masters of Cinema Series

  |  Buy to Own: 08/12/2014
  |  168 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Intolerance - The Masters of Cinema Series Film Poster


D. W. Griffith's epic investigation of intolerance across the ages. Set in four distinct historical periods - ancient Babylon, Judea at the time of Christ, France during the build up to the St Bartholomew's Day massacre, and early 20th century America - its huge cast and elaborate sets made it one of the most expensive and ambitious films of its time. Highlights include the scenes of the Babylonian festival and Constance Talmadge's madcap luminous performance as the Mountain Girl.