Irish Legends For Children

  |  Buy to Own: 04/03/2013
  |  70 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Irish Legends For Children Film Poster


Twelve stories from Irish folklore, drawn in the main from two particular Celtic periods - An Ruraiocht (The Red Branch Knights Cycle) and An Fhiannaiocht (The Fianna Cycle). Stories include: 'The Children of Lir'; 'Deirdre of the Sorrows', 'Setanta'; 'The Salmon of Knowledge'; 'Fionn and the Dragon'; 'Oision in Tir-n-Og'; 'The King with Donkey's Ears'; 'The Brown Bull of Cooley'; 'The Giant of Scotland'; 'Eisirt'; 'The Beggarman'; and 'Oisin'.