Ivor The Engine: The Complete Ivor The Engine

  |  Buy to Own: 04/04/2005
  |  183 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Ivor The Engine: The Complete Ivor The Engine Film Poster


All forty colour episodes of the animated children's classic by Oliver Postgate, from the second and third series. Ivor the Engine is the friendly train working on the Merioneth and Llantisilly Rail Traction Company in a rural corner of Wales, who is always keen to join in with his friends in the village. Episodes from series two are: 'The Railway'; 'The Egg'; 'The Proper Container'; 'The Alarm'; 'The Retreat'; 'The Hat'; 'Old Nell'; 'Mr Brangwyn's Pigeons'; 'The Visitor'; 'The Invalid'; 'The Boot'; 'Banger's Circus'; 'Unidentified Objects'; 'Mrs Porty's Foxes'; 'Bluebell'; 'Dai and the Donkey'; 'Gold'; 'Mrs Porty'; 'Cold' and 'The Endowment'. Episodes from series three are: 'Snowdrifts'; 'Cold Sheep'; 'The Fire Engine'; 'Sledging'; 'The Rescue'; 'The Water Tower'; 'Mrs Bird'; 'The Cuckoo Clock'; 'The Trumpet'; 'Time Off'; 'The Seaside'; 'The Lost Engine'; 'The Outing'; 'Half-Crowns'; 'Sheep-Herding'; 'Juggernaut'; 'The Bird House'; 'Chickens'; 'St George' and 'Retirement'.