Love Soup: Series 1 And 2

  |  Buy to Own: 05/05/2008
  |  711 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Love Soup: Series 1 And 2 Film Poster


All twelve episodes from the first two series of the comedy drama starring Tamsin Greig. Alice Chenery (Greig) is an account manager for a perfume company in a London department store, struggling to make ends meet. Gil Raymond (Michael Landes) is a successful American comedy writer who has fled his homeland and come to the UK in search of love and integrity. Dealing with the parallel lives of Alice and Gil, a perfect couple who haven't yet met, the series follows their dreams, desires, deep dreads and dating disasters as they try to remain standing in a world which keeps knocking them down. Episodes comprise: 'There Must Be Some way Out of Here', 'Death and Nurses', 'The Reflecting Pool', 'They Do Not Move', 'Take Five', 'War Is Heck', 'Smoke and Shadows', 'Integrated Logistics', 'Dream Twister', 'The Menaced Assassin', 'Ragged Claws' and 'The Kiss of Death'.