Maddigan's Quest

  |  Buy to Own: 07/08/2006
  |  390 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Maddigan's Quest Film Poster


All 13 episodes of the New Zealand fantasy adventure series, set in a dangerous post-apocalyptic world. Survivors of the 'Great Chaos' have retreated to the city known as Solaris, where a travelling circus known as 'Maddigan's Fantasia' spend the winter, before heading out in the summer to explore the devastated landscape in search of old, forgotten knowledge. In this series, the troupe come across two young boys and their baby sister, who claim to come from the future and to possess magical powers to help mankind. The Fantasia soon finds itself forced to protect them against hordes of dangerous warriors, who want to capture the young people for their own nefarious ends. Episodes are: 'Road Rats'; 'Hillfolk'; 'Gramth'; 'Witch Finder'; 'Greentown'; 'Plague'; 'Newton'; 'Tunnellers'; 'Off the Map'; 'Birdboys'; 'Pilgrim's Vantage'; 'Laketown'; and 'Solis'.