No Place Like Home: Series 2

  |  Buy to Own: 18/09/2006
  |  180 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
No Place Like Home: Series 2 Film Poster


All eight episodes from the first series of the BBC sitcom. Married couple Arthur (William Gaunt) and Beryl Crabtree (Patricia Garwood) are looking forward to some peace and quiet after the last of their children leaves home to strike out on their own. But when their plans all fall through, the parents suddenly find themselves in a house full of even more children than before. In this series, Arthur faces up to the prospect of being a grandfather, and his attempts to impose a curfew backfires. Episodes are: 'Grandfather Arthur'; 'Arthur Unfaithful?'; 'Arthur Redundant'; 'The Curfew'; 'The Mating Season'; 'An Empty Nest'; 'Beryl's Mother'; and 'Be It Ever So Humble...'