On The Up: The Complete Series

  |  Buy to Own: 02/10/2006
  |  582 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
On The Up: The Complete Series Film Poster


All 19 episodes from seasons 1-3 of the 1990s BBC comedy drama series following the trials and tribulations of Tony Carpenter (Dennis Waterman), a self-made millionaire from a working-class background who finds that money doesn't solve everything when he has to deal with a snobbish wife, a tearaway daughter, and an eccentric domestic staff. Episodes are: 'Walking Out', 'Mum', 'Mr Burton', 'Dawn', 'Maggie's Dad', 'Douglas', 'Barbados', 'After the Holiday', 'Ruth Makes an Effort', 'Maggie Gives Notice', 'Competition', 'Meeting Jane Webster', 'A Date With Jane Webster', 'The Golf Tournament', 'The Fishing Trip', 'Temporary Secretary', 'Parental Choice', 'Stephanie' and 'Divorce'.