One Foot In The Grave: The Complete Series 2

  |  Buy to Own: 09/05/2005
  |  180 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
One Foot In The Grave: The Complete Series 2 Film Poster


Victor Meldrew (Richard Wilson) is the archetypal Grumpy Old Man, forced into early retirement and enraged by seemingly every aspect of modern life. Tolerated by his wife Margaret (Annette Crosbie), Victor loathes his neighbours Patrick and Pippa Trench (Angus Deayton and Janine Duvitski), hates his wife's best friend Mrs Warboys (Doreen Mantle) and finds himself constantly at odds with the world in which he lives. Bringing together all six episodes of the second series, this collection of the BBC television comedy sees Victor return from holiday to find his house has burned down; be suspected of murdering an elderly blind man, and struggle to look after his god-daughter's pet tortoise. Episodes are: 'In Luton Airport, No-one Can Hear You Scream'; 'We Have Put Her Living in the Tomb'; 'Dramatic Fever'; Who Will Buy?'; 'Love and Death', and 'Timeless Time.'