PD James: The Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles

  |  Buy to Own: 19/02/2007
  |  2300 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
PD James: The Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles Film Poster


All ten cases of PD James' Adam Dalgliesh Chronicles starring Roy Marsden in the title role collected and uncut. Dalgliesh, who holds the high position of Commander in the Metropolitan Police Service at New Scotland Yard in London, is an intensely cerebral and private person. He writes poetry, a fact which his colleagues are fond of reminding him. Several volumes of his poetry have been published. Dalgliesh lives in a flat above the Thames at Queenhithe in the City of London and drives a Jaguar. He's singular and even perhaps quirky in his methodology but seldom does he fail to get his man - a modern day Sherlock Holmes, one might say. The first ten of PD James' thirteen novels about the atypical detective were adapted for TV miniseries' by Anglia TV with Marsden as Dalgliesh; 'Cover Her Face' (1985), 'A Mind To Murder'(1995), 'Unnatural Causes' (1993), 'Shroud For A Nightingale' (1984), 'The Black Tower' (1985), 'A Certain Justice' (1998), 'Death of an Expert Witness' (1983), 'A Taste For Death' (1988), 'Devices and Desires' (1991), and 'Original Sin' (1997)