Peppermint Candy

  |  Book Tickets: 09/10/2015
  |  Buy to Own: 26/04/2010
  |  129 min
Rated 15 by the BBFC


Korean drama chronicling the difficult and troubled life of one man, Yong-ho (Kyung-gu Sol). Shown in reverse chronological order, the film portrays seven different stages in Yong-ho's life against the backdrop of nearly three decades of turbulent Korean history. The film opens with a distraught Yong-ho commiting suicide after attending a disastrous college reunion. It then retraces the steps that brought him to this point, from his failed marriage and unsuccessful career to his first love and his traumatic experiences in the army.

Contains strong violence, language and sex
For more detailed insight, tap here