Peter Kay: That Peter Kay Thing

  |  Buy to Own: 04/10/2004
  |  146 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Peter Kay: That Peter Kay Thing Film Poster


All six episodes from the first season of the award-winning Channel 4 comedy series that launched Peter Kay's career. Set in and around Greater Manchester, the various spoof fly-on-the-wall 'docusoaps' portray characters including: Mr Softee the Ice Cream Man; Leonard, the oldest paperboy in Britain; egocentric pop star Marc Park; and Brian Potter, the owner of the Phoenix Club that became the subject of Kay's later 'Phoenix Nights' series. The mock-serious voiceovers are by Andrew Sachs. Episodes are: 'In the Club', 'Eyes Down', 'The Ice Cream Man Cometh', 'The Arena', 'Leonard', and 'Lonely at the Top'.


Peter Kay