Pipkins: Volume 2

  |  Buy to Own: 26/09/2005
  |  150 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Pipkins: Volume 2 Film Poster


Another ten episodes from the popular children's programme, picked from throughout its broadcast run and including the earliest surviving episode from 1973. Topov the monkey, Pig, Tortoise, Octavia the Ostrich and Hartley Hare spend their time trying to help people, usually with unforseen results. Episodes are: 'Bertha and Hartley Clean Up'; 'Hartley's Teeth'; 'Topov and the Bananas'; 'Catching the Mood'; 'Hartley and the Lamp'; 'Let's Make an Opera'; 'Mrs Muddle's Puppet Show'; 'The Plant Growers'; 'Hartley the Conjuror' and 'Cheering Up Tortoise'.