Pumpkin Scissors: Volume 1

  |  Buy to Own: 14/04/2008
  |  100 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Pumpkin Scissors: Volume 1 Film Poster


Episodes 1-4 of the anime adventure series. In a country ravaged by war, the aftermath can be even more devastating. Yet for some of noble birth, the spoils can be sweet. But the corruption of a post-war time can leave the masses with a bitter taste in their mouths. After the Great War, Lt. Alice Malvin takes command of the Imperial Army's Intelligence Section Three - code name: 'Pumpkin Scissors'. Under her leadership, she sharpens them into an instrument of justice to expose the corrupt, power-mad nobility who prey on the weak. Episodes comprise: 'Invisible No. 9', 'War Relief Unit', 'For That Is a Precious Thing' and 'The Cracking Portrait'.