Silent Witness: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 24/07/2006
  |  480 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Silent Witness: Series 1 Film Poster


Complete first series of the forensic crime drama. Amanda Burton stars as pathologist Dr Sam Ryan, a committed forensic specialist whose passion for justice often leads her to conduct her own inquiries outside the lab. In this series, Sam has to determine whether the death of a six-year-old girl was really an accident, and finds herself caught up in an investigation into ritual murder and black magic. Episodes are: 'Buried Lies (Part 1)'; 'Buried Lies (Part 2)'; 'Long Days, Short Nights (Part 1)'; 'Long Days, Short Nights (Part 2)'; 'Darkness Visible (Part 1)'; 'Darkness Visible (Part 2)'; 'Sins of the Fathers (Part 1)'; and 'Sins of the Fathers (Part 2)'.