Sir Francis Drake: The Complete Series

  |  Buy to Own: 25/04/2005
  |  652 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Sir Francis Drake: The Complete Series Film Poster


All twenty-six episodes of the swashbuckling British television series starring Terence Morgan as the great adventurer, explorer and defender of the Queen, as he wages his war against the Spanish Empire. Episodes are: 'The Prisoner'; 'The Lost Colony of Virginia'; 'Mary, Queen of Scots'; 'Doctor Dee'; 'Bold Enterprise'; 'The English Dragon'; 'Boy Jack'; 'The Garrison'; 'Visit to Spain'; 'The Flame Thrower'; 'The Governor's Revenge'; 'The Slaves of Spain'; 'The Doughty Plot'; 'King of America'; 'The Irish Pirate'; 'Beggars of the Sea'; 'Drake on Trial'; 'The Bridge'; 'Johnnie Factotum'; 'Mission to Paris'; 'The Reluctant Duchess'; 'The Gypsies'; 'Court Intrigue'; 'Gentlemen of Spain'; 'The Fountain of Youth' and 'Escape'.