Special Branch: The Complete 1973 Series

  |  Buy to Own: 08/03/2004
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Special Branch: The Complete 1973 Series Film Poster


Complete 1973 series of the 1970s police drama, about a group of hard, no-nonsense London cops operating against a gritty, urban background. The original series began in the late sixties but was taken over by Thames Television in 1973 and shot on location and in colour. Includes all 13 episodes: 'A Copper Called Craven', 'Round the Clock', 'Inquisition', 'Assault', 'Polonaise', 'Red Herring', 'Death By Drowning', 'All the King's Men', 'Threat', 'The Other Man', 'You Won't Remember Me', 'Hostage', 'Blueprint For Murder' and the first episode from the orginal series 1, 'Troika'.