Special Branch: The Complete Second Series

  |  Buy to Own: 27/07/2009
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Special Branch: The Complete Second Series Film Poster


All 13 episodes from the second series of the late sixties London-based cop drama starring Derren Nesbitt as the hip, cool, no-nonsense Inspector Jordan. In this precursor to 'The Sweeney', the boys from Special Branch take on a variety of hardened criminals, terrorists, and foreign agents, all set against a gritty, urban backdrop. Episodes comprise: 'Inside', 'Dinner Date', 'Depart in Peace', 'Miss International', 'Warrant for a Phoenix', 'The Pleasure of Your Company', 'Not to Be Trusted', 'Borderline Case', 'Love from Doris', 'Sorry Is Just a Word', 'Error of Judgement', 'Reported Missing' and 'Fool's Mate'.