Takin' Over The Asylum

  |  Buy to Own: 09/06/2008
  |  240 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Takin' Over The Asylum Film Poster


All six episodes of the Bafta-winning black comedy series from the 1990s, starring David Tennant in his debut role. Set in a Scottish mental asylum, St Jude's, Ken Stott plays Eddie McKenna, a double-glazing salesman fighting his own demons, who moonlights as a D.J. in the hospital at night. During his time at work, he develops friendships with Francine (Katy Murphy), a self-harmer, and manic depressive Campbell (Tennant). Whilst Eddie and Campbell both dream of hitting the heights on commercial radio, Eddie's future is swiftly put on the back-burner when his personal life is suddenly thrown into chaos, forcing him to finally confront his problems. Episodes comprise: 'Hey Jude', 'Fly Like an Eagle', 'You Always Hurt the One You Love', 'Fool On the Hill', 'Rainy Night in Georgia' and 'Let It Be'.