Tales Of The Unexpected: Series 2

  |  Buy to Own: 24/07/2006
  |  400 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Tales Of The Unexpected: Series 2 Film Poster


All 16 stand-alone episodes from the second series of the macabre television drama, based on the stories by popular author Roald Dahl. In this series, a bee-keeper begins to feed his ill daughter on royal jelly, with horrifying results, a city businessman is still tortured by memories of being bullied at school and accidentally meets his bully on a train, and a repressed vicar suddenly finds himself irresistable to the opposite sex. Episodes are: 'Royal Jelly'; 'Skin'; 'Galloping Foxley'; 'The Hitch-Hiker'; 'Poison'; 'Fat Chance'; 'Taste'; 'My Lady Love, My Dove'; 'Georgy Porgy'; 'Depart in Peace'; 'The Umbrella Man'; 'Genesis and Catastrophe'; 'Mr Botibol's First Love'; 'Back For Christmas'; 'The Orderly World of Mr Appleby'; and 'The Man at the Top'.