The Decline Of Western Civilization

  |  Buy to Own: 31/08/2015
  |  Watch Now: 06/02/2017
Rated 15 by the BBFC


Collection of all three documentaries in 'The Decline of Western Civilization' series by Penelope Spheeris. In the first part, 'The Decline of Western Civilization' (1981), Spheeris looks at the hardcore punk scene taking over Los Angeles, focusing on bands including Black Flag, Circle Jerks and The Germs. 'The Decline of Western Civilization Part II: The Metal Years' (1988) looks at the emergence of metal bands Motörhead and Megadeth as well as the more rock-oriented Alice Cooper, Kiss and Aerosmith. In the final part, 'The Decline of Western Civilization Part III' (1998), Spheeris investigates the culture of the 'gutter punks', the homeless teenagers of Los Angeles who opted for anarchy over societal rules.

strong language, sex references, racist and discriminatory language
For more detailed insight, tap here