The Sweeney: The Definitive Collection

  |  Buy to Own: 29/10/2007
  |  2923 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
The Sweeney: The Definitive Collection Film Poster


All 53 episodes from Series 1-4 of the groundbreaking British television police drama starring John Thaw and Dennis Waterman as tough, no-nonsense cops serving on Scotland Yard's Flying Squad, cleaning up the gritty streets of 1970s London. Episodes from Series 1 are: 'Ringer', 'Jackpot', 'Thin Ice', 'Queen's Pawn', 'Jigsaw', 'Night Out', 'The Placer', 'Cover Story', 'Golden Boy', 'Stoppo Driver', 'Big Spender', 'Contact Breaker' and 'Abduction'. Episodes from Series 2 are: 'Chalk and Cheese'; 'Faces'; 'Supersnout'; 'Big Brother'; 'Hit and Run'; 'Trap'; 'Golden Fleece'; 'Poppy', 'Stay Lucky, Eh?', 'Trojan Bus', 'I Want the Man', 'Country Boy' and 'Thou Shalt Not Kill'. Episodes from Series 3 are: 'Selected Target', 'In From the Cold', 'Visiting Fireman', 'Tomorrow Man', 'Taste of Fear', 'Bad Apple', 'Sweet Smell of Succession', 'May', 'Down to You Brother', 'Payoff', 'Loving Arms', 'Lady Luck' and 'On the Run'. Episodes from Series 4 are: 'Messenger of the Gods', 'Hard Men', 'Drag Act', 'Trust Red', 'Nightmare', 'Money, Money, Money', 'Bait', 'The Bigger They Are', 'Feet of Clay', 'One of Your Own', 'Hearts and Minds', 'Latin Lady', 'Victims' and 'Jack or Knave'. Also includes the spin-off feature films 'Sweeney!' (1977) and 'Sweeney 2' (1978).