The XYY Man: The Complete Series

  |  Buy to Own: 26/02/2007
  |  650 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
The XYY Man: The Complete Series Film Poster


Complete collected episodes of the Granada series about a former cat burglar hired by British intelligence. William 'Spider' Scott is a former break and enter specialist discovered by the national intelligence agency who deem that his extraordinary skills could be put to good use. He is sent on a series of missions but has trouble going straight. The series posits that someone with XYY syndrome - a real condition - is predisposed to criminal character, which, in fact has been proven nonsense but was suspected at the time. Episodes included: Series 1; 'The Proposition', 'The Execution' and 'The Resolution'. Series 2; 'Friends and Enemies', 'The Missing Civil Servant', 'The Big Bang', 'At the Bottom of the River', 'When We Were Very Greedy', 'Now We Are Dead', 'Whisper Who Dares', 'Law and Order', 'The Detrimental Robot' and 'A View to a Death'.