Waiting For God: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 06/03/2006
  |  200 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Waiting For God: Series 1 Film Poster


All seven episodes from the first series of the BBC sitcom, starring Stephanie Cole as Diana Trent and Graham Crowden as Tom Ballard, two prickly residents of the Bayview Retirement Village who aren't quite ready to give up on life yet. In this series, Diana has to do all she can to cheer up Tom after a health scare, Diana might be in trouble after covering up her medical information, and Diana tries to restart her career as a photojournalist. Episodes are: 'Welcome to Bayview'; 'A Trip to Brighton'; 'Cheering Up Tom'; 'The Christening'; 'Fraulein Mueller'; 'The Psychiatrist'; and 'The Helicopter'.