Waiting For God: Series 2

  |  Buy to Own: 15/05/2006
  |  287 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Waiting For God: Series 2 Film Poster


All nine episodes from the second series of the BBC sitcom, starring Stephanie Cole as Diana Trent and Graham Crowden as Tom Ballard, two prickly residents of the Bayview Retirement Village who aren't quite ready to give up on life yet. In this series, Tom decides to start a counselling service for the residents, a new resident begins to get on Diana's nerves, and when Diana breaks her hip, it seems that she might not be able to attend her niece's wedding. Episodes are: 'Counselling For the Dying'; 'The Partition'; 'Daisy Takes Charge'; 'The Thief'; 'Tell the Truth'; 'The Hip Operation'; 'Glamorous Grannies'; 'Foreign Workers'; and 'Young People'.