Waking The Dead: Series 1

  |  Buy to Own: 02/05/2011
  |  464 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Waking The Dead: Series 1 Film Poster


All eight episodes from the first series of the British television police drama about the members of the Cold Case team, dedicated police officers who use cutting-edge forensic technology and old-fashioned police work to reinvestigate old cases where every lead has come to a dead end. In this series, the team look into the murder of a girl five years ago, forcing the killer back into the open to strike again, discover a skull in a church crypt, and realise that a woman who has served 25 years for murder might be innocent after all. Episodes are: 'Burn Out (1)'; 'Burn Out (2)'; 'Blind Beggar (1)'; 'Blind Beggar (2)'; 'A Simple Sacrifice (1)'; 'A Simple Sacrifice (2)'; 'Every Breath You Take (1)' and 'Every Breath You Take (2)'.