Xtro: The Complete Trilogy

  |  Buy to Own: 26/03/2007
  |  82 min
Rated TBC by the BBFC
Xtro: The Complete Trilogy Film Poster


The Xtro sci-fi horror trilogy in a boxed set. In 'Xtro' (1983) three years after his kidnapping by aliens, a young man is returned to his family but somehow he is not quite human. Infected with a killer bug, the man passes the disease to his young son and impregnates the boy's au pair with aliens. 'Xtro II - The Second Encounter'(1990) sees scientists at a secret underground lab discover the secret of travel to another dimension. Three travelers set out through this 'gate' but are hotly pursued back by an unnamed entity, intent on doing harm. 'Xtro III - Watch The Skies' (1995) takes a look at the history of an alien force. In 1946, an alien spaceship lands on a remote US island being used for military purposes. All but one of the extra-terrestrial crew become subjects for top-secret experiments by the American government, and the operation remains covert for the next fifty years. However, the arrival of US marines on the island leads to the uncovering of a mass grave, the detection of blood-curdling screams and the discovery of a deadly creature: the only surviving alien - XTRO.