Yasujirô Ozu: The Gangster Films

  |  Book Tickets: 14/03/2014
  |  Buy to Own: 18/03/2013
  |  264 min
Rated PG by the BBFC
Yasujirô Ozu: The Gangster Films Film Poster


Collection of three silents films directed by Yasujirô Ozu. In 'Walk Cheerfully' (1930) a thief attempts to reform for the sake of the woman he loves. In 'That Night's Wife' (1930) a father becomes a criminal in order to afford his sick daughter's medical treatment. In 'Dragnet Girl' (1933) a typist re-evaluates her life when her gangster boyfriend becomes acquainted with another woman.